All Things Moto! Dirtbike Forums

Go Back   All Things Moto! Dirtbike Forums > Dirt Bike - ATV - Suspension Forums > 2-Stroke Dirt Bike Forums > 2-Stroke Dirt Bikes - Honda

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2014, 03:02 PM
Beginner Class

Default honda cr250 2001

Hi all ATM members

Please I need your help and knowledge
I have been given a Honda cr250 2001
I am a newbie to this and need your help
I want to strip the bike down to nothing as I know nothing of the history or the service history of bike .... I want to rebuild it completely trying to make the best 01 cr250 that I possibly can, that kicks arse

This is where I need you ....
What exhaust .... fmf / dep / pro circuit .... ?
top / bottom end rebuild .... wesico / namura / pro x .... ?
carburettor ... ive heard the 01 is no good ... ?
needle / jetting / bars / tyres / chain / cogs / bearings / brake pads /

I think you get what im asking lol
Is there anything I should know or upgrade while im doing the rebuild if I upgrade it .... what do I upgrade it to ????

Im in England and I live 547 feet above sea level if this helps im going to be riding track and green fields .... I want to build a kick arse 01 cr250
ive also heard these are very good bikes to keep ... so I want to keep it alive and rocking

Can you please take 5 min of your time to help me build a dream 01

Your knowledge, idea's thoughts and dreams are all welcome

Thank you in advance

3lions

sorry I tried to upload a pic of her now, but I cant seem to do it lol
Old 12-14-2014, 09:02 PM
Novice Class

take it to a bike shop get a list done that's my advice before you strip it to nothing
Old 12-14-2014, 09:53 PM
Expert Class

I've got a nearly identical 2000 CR250... It's a screamer! A lot of those goodies you can add will come down to personal preference. I'm running a Hot Rods bottom end kit, but getting the stock serviced/rebuilt is preferable. In running a Pro-X piston and have no complaints.
Old 12-14-2014, 09:57 PM
Expert Class