All Things Moto! Dirtbike Forums  

Go Back   All Things Moto! Dirtbike Forums > Dirt Bike - ATV - Suspension Forums > 2-Stroke Dirt Bike Forums > 2-Stroke Dirt Bikes - Yamaha

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2008, 01:01 AM
Welcome To ATM

Default 89 YZ250 Jetting baseline

First a little background I guess so you guys know where I'm coming from as I'm new here. Grew up riding and customizing street bikes so this is my first dirbike (yes, let the jokes begin, BG). I'm a master autotech by trade and have recently finished a turbocharged yammi vstar 1100 so I'm not exactly new to tuning. I'm one of the head Mod's on our 1100vstar riders forum. However, I'm a big enough person to admit I know very little about two strokes as this is my first. Spent this evening reading through the KB and it seems general jetting techniques are the same so that should be a piece of cake. Now onto the bike....