![]() | ![]() |
| | |||||||
McGrath's "Farewell KTM" bike on EBayThis is a discussion on McGrath's "Farewell KTM" bike on EBay within the General Discussion forum, part of the Dirt Bike - ATV - Suspension Forums category; Looks like it is authentic
[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]... |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
#1
| ||||
| ||||
| |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
| Didn't he run the Bud lite graphics? Would be a good deal if it were indeed real but all the goodies (factory suspension and motor) wouldn't be on it. Basically you would just be bying the bike which he rode, only put back to original specs. And that just makes it a signed KTM... a bike he didn't really like to begin with. |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
| looks like there was a problem and it is offline. bet it was a scam. this guy probably gust got a #plate signed and slapped it on his bike and is selling it. |
|
#4
| ||||
| ||||
| If you’re a die-hard McGrath fan, you may know what parts he had on his bike, but I will list them all here: WP Suspension (comes stock) Custom Powdercoated Silver Frame (stock) Aluminum Subframe (stock) Magura Hydraulic Clutch (stock) (Doesnt make much sense) Motion Pro Clutch and Brake Cables Front and Rear Disc Brakes by Braking |
| Sponsored Links |
| |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
| Looks like his account got stolen..look at the last date he sold something Nov-12-02 23:35:52 PST |
|
#6
| ||||
| ||||
| Geez, aluminum subframe? What MX bike doesn't come with an aluminum subframe? Front and Rear Disc Brakes by Braking?!?! Ha! |
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
| Sounds like a scam to me. There used to be a race shop up my Red Bud that you could actually buy the pro's old bikes at, they had the suspension and everything, but it's gone now. |
|
#8
| ||||
| ||||
| ypu can buy blackfoot honda's old bikes still. a guy on tt got blair morgan's old crf with all the goodies |
|
#9
| ||||
| ||||
| MXA.com actually posted the story on the bike. Could they have been scammed too?? They have since taken the story off their website. |
|
#10
| ||||
| ||||
| they will believe anything, after all they think yamaha's are the best |
|
#11
| ||||
| ||||
| Think? |
|
#12
| ||||
| ||||
| they seem to think so........... |
|
#13
| ||||
| ||||
| |
|
#14
| ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
|
|
#15
| ||||
| ||||
| yea, but they had one too many hard bail offs. |
|
#16
| ||||
| ||||
| old mxer, thanks for the link. i'm sending him a chastising email |
|
#17
| ||||
| ||||
| YP is right...too many hard bail offs from those "aluminum frame CR's" |
|
#18
| ||||
| ||||
| That is not the same guy or the same bike. The first guy is in Ca and the new E-Bay listing is a guy in MA. Compare the pics (hope you didn't fire off that e-mail yet YP! Bike Listed as "Jeremy's Bike" Bike listed a s"replica" |
|
#19
| ||||
| ||||
| looks like the same bike to me. but no i didn't send the letter yet. |
|
#20
| ||||
| ||||
| the only dif is the seat cover, and the frame guards |
|
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
| | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another "you aint gonna believe this one" eBay auction | OLDMXRACER 393 | Vintage Riding | 12 | 07-06-2006 12:48 PM |
| 99' KX125 ""sneezing""/""Hic-up"" noise... | zildjianxdrumme | 2-Stroke Motorcycles - Kawasaki | 6 | 04-14-2005 07:39 PM |
| CR250 "A" clyinder vs "B" cylinder. How to indentify. | Mike[socal] | 2-Stroke Motorcycles - Honda | 6 | 03-10-2005 09:02 AM |
| EBAY "the money maker" | MotoMax | General Discussion | 4 | 01-21-2004 06:36 PM |
| Fuel Screw "holder" purchased on Ebay | Satch0922 | 4-Stroke Motorcycles - General Discussion | 22 | 10-29-2003 10:58 AM |