All Things Moto! Dirtbike Forums

Go Back   All Things Moto! Dirtbike Forums > Dirt Bike - ATV - Suspension Forums > General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2004, 01:34 AM
Age is a state of Mind

Default Anyone own EVS Web Braces or Asterisk?

I want your opinions on both braces. I am going to buy a set of either of them shortly and I want opinions from those that have them.

Please tell me what you like and don't like about the ones you have/have used.

Thanks in advance.
Old 05-22-2004, 11:01 PM
Expert Class

Default Re: Anyone own EVS Web Braces or Asterisk?

I have no real experience with either. I wear some braces I got from my orthopedistist. They are designed for horseback riding which has similar stresses placed on the knee. VERY cheap compared to the EVS or Asterik at around 50 bucks each. You can buy all kinds of different braces HERE

None of them are "name brand" but they are all designed to be worn during high impact sports.

Last edited by 04whyzee; 05-23-2004 at 12:29 PM.
Old 05-23-2004, 09:32 AM
ATM! Addict

I am curious to hear too. I would like a pair of webs myself but they are cost prohibitive for me right now.
Old 05-23-2004, 09:40 AM
ATM! Addict

Quote:
[i] You can buy all kinds of different braces HERE

/B]
04...link no workie
Old 05-23-2004, 12:29 PM
Expert Class

Bah I fixed it now! http://kneebrace.orthobionics.net/
Old 05-23-2004, 03:16 PM
Pro Class